This was February, 2020

For the year 2020 I have decided to document life with a different theme colour in mind each month. This month’s theme: gold/sunlight/yellow ochre.

February, 2020

Some months, like this month, the state of the world keeps me up at night. Some months, like this month, the faith of our planet makes staying positive a struggle, a harder task than it usually is. This February, as life stubbornly leaned towards spring sooner than it should, it was challenging not to get lost in the triviality of life or not to get overwhelmed by the concept of time and the speed in which it passes. It somehow seemed harder to enjoy the fleeting moments that make up for a perfectly ordinary life, more difficult to look for the lightness of it all.

So, that is why this month, I set out to look for that much needed light. I sought out the silver linings and the saving grace of hopefulness. I committed to finding the beauty of all the golden hours that I know February has to offer. And even though I wasn’t sure where to look, I found light, hope & gold everywhere.

One thought on “This was February, 2020

  1. Dear sister, you succeeded in finding light moments around you. I know you will everytime. Keep looking at the beautiful things in life. Love you.

Leave a comment