Life in 2019

It’s been a year since I last posted anything on this blog, while I once tended to it so carefully. And I am posting all the photos that I failed to share with anyone this past year, I realize that I have missed the feeling of carving out some time to reflect on all life’s passing moments. But at the same time, words won’t come easily as I browse through the images of days gone by, while trying to match words to all the feelings I attempted to capture.

2019 has been a complicated year, for the world, for me & for those I hold dear. It has been filled with both moments of delight & moments of great loss. It’s been a big and beautiful year. It took me to the most astonishing places, it gave me days of quiet happiness & days of grand adventure. It has been a challenging & unpredictable year, a year with ups and down, a year of giving and taking. But more than anything, it has been the year during which I lost a dear friend. A friend who might have been so very small to the world, but who meant so very much to me.

Looking at all the images below, I feel happy & grateful for all that came to pass. All the life I got to live & witness. Grateful for the friend I had all those years & the new friends I made this year. Grateful for a world so colorful & bright. But I can’t help but hope that 2020 will be a little kinder to the soul somehow. A little gentler, maybe…

Dear all, please take care for now, have a great year & keep an eye out for next month post…

Love, Naomi

One thought on “Life in 2019

  1. Dearest Naomi, what a beautiful collection of images of 2019. So happy that you are still ‘catching’ touching beautiful moments at home but also in nature. Please keep doing so in 2020.
    Hope this new year, that’s there in less then an hour, brings you, surrounded by those who love you and care for you, lots of nice happy and healthy moments. Take care and all the best dearest Naomi.

Leave a comment