A photo a day, 2015 – week 18

30) Into the wool

30) Into the wool

May. A new month & a new theme.

Just the other day, while spending my holiday on one of Netherlands’ beautiful west Frisian islands, I came up with, what I thought would be, a wonderful new theme for the month of May. Animals. A collection of thirty-one cute, cuddly & lovable animals, sure to bring a smile to everyone’s face.

But of course I forgot that holidays don’t last forever & that I don’t happen to live on an island that’s literally swarming with amazing bird-life or where one will find more sheep than people. No, I live in a small town, where there are no sheep to be found, where last week’s storm blew every potential photo genetic bird from its tree before I could get the focus right & where the only cat interested in spending time with me is my own.
And so, instead of ending up with images of adorable animals, I ended up scouting busy bees, spooked pigeons & a, everything-but-cuddly, friend from our garden for this week’s photo-shoot. Maybe not exactly what I had in mind, but on the other hand; how often do these little fellows get the chance to bask in the limelight….so, I’ll let them have their moment of fame:)

Hope you will enjoy these week’s pictures & make sure to check back next week for more animal pictures…

2 thoughts on “A photo a day, 2015 – week 18

  1. 15 Seconds of fame can be enough. I love this theme and maybe in this month you will run into small or bigger animals which you never or hardly saw before. Surprise us.
    Love the portrait of a Lady and the hanging on pussy-cat. Nice photos.

Leave a Reply

