A photo a day – week 13

26) Where's Sergeant Wally?

26) Where’s Sergeant Wally?

The end of another month, which means the end of another theme. And what a colourful theme is has been! I hugely enjoyed taking these month’s bright pictures & I’m almost sad to say farewell to this inspiring subject. But on the other hand I’m looking forward to the new challenge I set myself in the coming month.

April. I love this bold, elegant month, full of brave beginnings & unpredictable moments. April can go either way; she may go high or low, she might surprise or disappoint. But whatever she decides to do, she cannot help but begin again. She kick-starts the slumberous world around us into action & she shakes each & every one of us awake, throwing promises around like confetti on a children’s party.

To follow the example of this beautiful month, I have decided to challenge myself a little bit these coming weeks. I started off with the theme ‘Out & About’ for April, but when I took some time to think about this theme, I wondered whether it wouldn’t too random. Yes, the pictures should be taken outside, but was that really the only rule I should set for myself?
Then my clever sister suggested to look at the word ‘about’ as in about a certain thing/subject/theme. So, this would mean that ‘Out & about’ would become; ‘out (outside) and about this/that subject. Are you still following?
Anyway, to cut a long story short, this month’s theme will be ‘Out& about: ……’ and to make it a little extra challenging, I will try to come up with four or five photo subjects which I haven’t really explored yet. This will probably be subjects along the line of reflections, shadows or perspective.
This week you can see the first April picture, focussing on Texture. I’ll explore this subject a little more next week & furthermore you’ll just have to wait and see what April has in store for you…

Most of this week’s pictures are a lovely shade of green, as they wrap up my March theme, called ‘This Amazing Technicolour Dream Life’. I hope you all enjoyed this month’s theme as much as I did. If you would like to see all March’s pictures together, feel free to have a look at my Pinterest account, where I collected them for your viewing pleasure;) https://www.pinterest.com/naomijansen/    You can also find my January & February pictures there.

Have yourself a great day & I hope to see you all again next week….

One thought on “A photo a day – week 13

  1. Love the different shades of green inside and outside. Looking deep into the green mysteries eyes of dear Sera wondering how she sees the world.
    Being a Greenie deserves a compliment for the beautiful drawing with an eye for details.
    The month of April starts with a beautiful photo and so this coming month can only bring more to long for.

Leave a Reply

