Image

If imperfection is the aim of this blog, then I certainly have excelled. The last time I was here I wrote about an army of snails, eating away at our veggie-patch, promising you the rest of that sorry story some time soon. But then our garden blossomed; zucchini flourished, beans long and squeaky, corn grew towards the sun. Suddenly there were equally as many flowers as there were weeds, more zucchinis than we’ll be able to eat in a lifetime, ambitious pumpkin plants climbing in every odd direction. Coriander, mint, a raspberry here and there.
Is it the garden we were after? Maybe not exactly. But it is more than we could have hoped for after a lousy spring, a silly start of the summer and this being our first year of kitchen garden life. And more than this, it has become our gateway, our place under sun, the best place to make grand plans for next year’s garden, a place to sit, reflect, dream of days to come…

Life has been busy these past few months, jumbled up. Life has taken sudden turns, caught me by surprise, throwing things at me I wasn’t quite sure I’d be able to handle. I’m still not sure, but I guess I have no choice in the matter.

But life has also been calm, drifting into a holiday; long days full of joy and wonder. Life has taken me by the hand, leading me into tranquil forests & silent valleys. Life has paused and so have my thought & worries. I have walked & walked , leaving behind all the things I no longer wish to carry around. Reloaded and ready ; all set to write new stories, create new images & become the imperfect blogger I wish to be. I hope you’ll still be there to join me on this incoherent journey…

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

